Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Latest Album Sing My Song Now for Sale

"This long awaited all original release is sure to be a fan favorite for years to come."

Click "Buy Now" to purchase CD, or Click shopping Cart logo Below to purchase a digital copy

"Sing My Song" is the newest full length studio album by Colorado based band That Damn Sasquatch. This release marks the first time in seven years that the group has entered the studio to record collectively, and the all-original tracks are sure to please the ears of both the Sasquatch faithful and new listeners alike. 

The album samples multiple genres of music including bluegrass and zydeco, as well as infusing the energy of electric slide guitar and the chilling cries of the lonesome pedal steel.

This new record is comprised of ten songs, all written and composed by the four main members of That Damn Sasquatch: Spencer Crawford, Jim Fischer, Derek Bridges, and Mike Hall. Other local Colorado musicians featured on the album include Jay Genender, Jay Timp, Zach West, Jeff Rady, and John Simpkins. All of these musicians combined bring forth a huge variety of instrumentation and a truly unique sound of their own. 

"Sing My Song" was recorded at Sawtelle Studio (Swallow Hill Music Academy) in Denver, CO and engineered by Brian Hunter. The band is very excited to have new music for their fans and they hope you enjoy listening to it as much as they did creating it!

Album Contributors:
Spencer - Crawford Vocals, Banjo, Accordion, Fiddle, Electric Guitar, Electric Bass, Piano
Derek Bridges - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Shaker
Mike Hall - Vocals, Mandolin, Rubboard
Jim Fischer - Vocals, Upright Bass, Electric Bass
Jay Genender - Fiddle
Jeff Rady - Pedal Steel
Jay Timp - Dobro
Zach West - Drums
John Simpkins - Trumpet
Brian Hunter - Engineering, Mixing, Mastering
Joshua Finley - Artwork
Paul Clark - Artwork
That Damn Sasquatch - Produced By

No comments:

Post a Comment